If you have previously mapped (connected) a network drive, you can disconnect it here. If you plan to access the network drive often, there is no need to disconnect it. Disconnecting a mapped/connected network drive does not delete the real drive or folder, affect it in any way, nor physically disconnect anything. It simply removes the drive letter assigned to it from your computer. You can always reconnect later if you choose.
To disconnect a network drive, simply choose it from the list and click [Disconnect]. The list box only shows network drives, so if the list is empty, then you have no network drives connected.
Category:
Name Dropper