Cognitial.com Forums

Cognitial.com Support & Discussion Forums
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:45 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 10:02 pm
Posts: 1
I know that there is a help place in InterAx but it isn't helping. I have a jpg image that is the exact size and everything but I still don't understand how to use my picture as the background for the Main Game Screen. Please help fast!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 10
Location: South Suburbs of Chicago, IL
Hi there. Sorry about the problem you're having with the custom backgrounds. I suppose it's a bit unintuitive, but a while back I changed the way custom backgrounds were used. It changed from being chosen in a "property" to simply being an image with a specific filename. The info is in the help file but it may be a bit difficult to find. I copied an excerpt from the help file (Image & File Guidelines) below:

MAIN MENU BACKGROUND

· File Type: JPG, BMP (JPG RECOMMENDED)
· File Size: 800w X 640h
· File Name: "bgmenu.jpg" -OR- "bgmenu.bmp"

· Notes: By default, InterAx uses a plain black background for this screen. If you'd like to use a custom background, simply create it, rename it to the correct filename, then place it in your project's "Resource\GFX" folder. Unlike some other images, these do not 'stretch to fit', therefore they must be the full 800w X 640h. This file may be either in BMP or JPG format, but note that if you have both a BMP and JPG version of this file in the "Resource\GFX" folder, InterAx will use the JPG version. Note: See General Tips & Tricks for more information on how to create custom backgrounds!

GAME SCREEN BACKGROUND

· File Type: JPG, BMP (JPG RECOMMENDED)
· File Size: 800w X 640h
· File Name: "bggame.jpg" -OR- "bggame.bmp"

· Notes: By default, InterAx uses a plain black background for this screen. If you'd like to use a custom background, simply create it, rename it to the correct filename, then place it in your project's "Resource\GFX" folder. Unlike some other images, these do not 'stretch to fit', therefore they must be the full 800w X 640h. This file may be either in BMP or JPG format, but note that if you have both a BMP and JPG version of this file in the "Resource\GFX" folder, InterAx will use the JPG version. Note: See General Tips & Tricks for more information on how to create custom backgrounds!


I hope this helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Localized by Maël Soucaze © 2010 phpBB.fr